'Mitford' cast is set

The Bob Inman play, “Welcome to Mitford,” based on the Mitford series of novels by Jan Karon, has been cast and is in rehearsal at the HUB Station in Hudson, from left: (back row) Brian Clark, Keith Smith, Jimmy Plunk, Rick Francum, Charlie Finkel, Jonathan Duncan, Jim Engelman, Robert Marshall, Dennis Bell; (middle row) Libby Barrow Ring, Brenda Bell, Marsha Marshall, Ken Thwing, David Ring, Katherine Luckadoo, Ava Duncan, Tonja Horn, Kevin Parrish, Gary Warner; (front row) Christy Branch, Cynthia Hauss, Tammy Williamson, Luke Paruch, Drew Penny, Jennifer Poarch, Carolyn Icard, Hayley Russella, Ann Hicks; (not pictured) Miriam Baldwin, Kris Gibson, Jane Jonkhoff, and Stephen Starnes. “Welcome to Mitford” will be presented Sept. 24-25 and Oct. 2-3. Tickets go on sale Aug. 2. For more information, call 828-726-8871.

‘Mitford’ cast is set