Contact Us

Contact Us

The News-Topic's office at 123 Pennton Ave. NW, Lenoir, NC 28645, are open Monday through Friday 8 a.m.-noon and 1-5 p.m. Our phone number is 828-758-7381. For home delivery and subscription issues, call 828-610-8726; for advertising issues, call 828-610-8737; for the newsroom, call 828-610-8719.

Use the following for email submissions:

Home delivery and subscription concerns can be sent to mlambert@newstopicnews.com

News can be sent to news@newstopicnews.com

Obituaries can be sent to obits@newstopicnews.com (there is a charge for obituaries longer than 45 words, so include contact information so we can call).

Personnel

Publisher and editor:

Guy Lucas

guylucas@newstopicnews.com

828-610-8719

Advertising

Advertising sales manager:

Jim Rash

jrash@newstopicnews.com

828-610-8737

Kait Eller

keller@newstopicnews.com

828-610-8718

Debbie Setzer

dsetzer@newstopicnews.com

828-610-8717

Circulation

Circulation manager:

Mike Lambert

mlambert@newstopicnews.com

828-610-8726

District manager:

Scott Taylor

staylor@newstopicnews.com

828-610-8727

Consolidated Services

Sara Hartzog

showell@newstopicnews.com

828-610-8729

Newsroom

Law enforcement and courts:

Kara Fohner

kfohner@newstopicnews.com

828-610-8721

Lenoir and Caldwell County government, business:

Virginia Annable

vannable@newstopicnews.com

828-610-8724

Education and communities:

Garrett Stell

gstell@newstopicnews.com

828-610-8723

Sports:

John Josey

blilley@newstopicnews.com

828-610-8725

Photographer:

David Prewitt

dprewitt@newstopicnews.com

828-610-8720